Home Page


Carterton Schools Community Federation

Gateway School 's governing Body is shared with Carterton Primary School and Carterton Community College.  Our Chair of Governors is Nadine Valiant-Hill and Vice Chair is Colin Lambert. These are exciting times for all three schools involved as it means sharing skills and expertise between all the schools. This will only benefit Gateway in our drive for school improvement.

The governors are :-

  • Mr Iain Bilton (Head of School Carterton Community College)
  • Mr Damian Booth (Executive Headteacher)
  • Mrs Tracy Campbell (Science technician & Staff Governor)
  • Mrs Elaine Day (Co-opted & Head of School Carterton Primary)
  • Mrs Lisa Delaney (Co-opted)
  • Mr Kevin Full (Co-opted)
  • MrsTracey Harris (Co-opted)
  • Mr Colin Lambert (Co-opted & Vice Chair)
  • Mr Billy Moggach (Co-opted)
  • Mrs Rebecca Tout (Head of School Gateway Primary)
  • Mrs Nadine Valliant-Hill (Co-opted & Chair of Governors)
  • Mrs Glinys Weller (Co-opted)
  • Mr Peter Almgill (Associate Governor & Business Manager CCC)
  • Mrs Caroline Ramsey (Associate Governor)
  • Mrs Morag Robinson (Clerk to the Governing Body CCF)


The governing body may be contacted via the school office.

Picture 1